Jump to content NHS Sheffield Clinical Commissioning Group

We want you to have more care closer to your home...

Information for BAME communities

Is the vaccine vegan/vegetarian friendly/ suitable for Muslim and Jewish people? 

Yes, there are no meat derivatives or porcine products, including gelatine, in the Pfizer BioNtech or AstraZeneca COVID-19 vaccines. 

All ingredients are published in healthcare information on the MHRA’s website.

 For the Pfizer/BioNTech vaccine information is available here: https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/regulatory-approval-of-pfizer-biontech-vaccine-for-covid-19

 For the Oxford/AstraZeneca vaccine information is available here: https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/regulatory-approval-of-covid-19-vaccine-astrazeneca

 If, and when, further vaccines are approved we will publish information about known allergens or ingredients that are important for certain faiths, cultures and beliefs.  

NHS Sheffield Clinical Commissioning Group

Headquarters
722 Prince of Wales Road
Sheffield
S9 4EU

Logo: Facebook Logo: Twitter Logo: Youtube Logo: Pinterest