Is the vaccine vegan/vegetarian friendly/ suitable for Muslim and Jewish people? 

Yes, there are no meat derivatives or porcine products, including gelatine, in the Pfizer BioNtech or AstraZeneca COVID-19 vaccines. 

All ingredients are published in healthcare information on the MHRA’s website.

 For the Pfizer/BioNTech vaccine information is available here:

 For the Oxford/AstraZeneca vaccine information is available here:

 If, and when, further vaccines are approved we will publish information about known allergens or ingredients that are important for certain faiths, cultures and beliefs.  

This is a printable version of